Curves

I really like this picture. The focus on the sand and rocks gives it a “macro” look, and yet the background draws focus by taking up more of the frame. It’s a hybrid macro-landscape shot. I also really like the one of the tire.

dsc_0177

[f/14, 1/200, ISO-200]

 

dsc_0194

[f/5.6, 1/200, ISO-200l

 

I raised the clarity on this image to really highlight the white bits on the bark. I increased the contrast but decreased the saturation, to really really put focus on the white bits of the bark.

dsc_0164

[f/5.6, 1/200, ISO-200]

 

I really really love the close up and quality on this thing (I don’t actually know what it is). The way the bright color of the ground contrasts the dark color of the plastic is very nice indeed.

p1000814

[f/5.6, 1/1000, ISO-800]

 

p1000813

[f/5.6, 1/1000, ISO-800]

For some, I included two pictures instead of one because I couldn’t pick any favorites.

Leave a Reply

